Distributors Wanted
Contact us today!
Learn More >>
July 22, 2020
One Girl Will Change Her Life
by Page Turner

The Mark of the Dragonfly (World of Solace Series): Johnson ...

The Mark of the Dragonfly by Jaleigh Johnson


Piper has lived in Scrap Town 16 her whole life, where scavengers sell artifacts found in the meteors that fall nearby. When her friend gets stuck out in a meteor storm, they find more than just artifacts to sell. The Mark of the Dragonfly means the girl is under the protection of the king of the Dragonfly Territories. Returning her home will fetch Piper a nice reward – enough to move and get a better job. Their journey, though, may be more dangerous than Piper bargained for.


I absolutely love the world of Solace.¬†The Secrets of Solace was one of the first books I reviewed and I’m as enchanted by this world now as I was then. Everything is wonderfully developed, but not to the point where you’re overwhelmed by information. Every time you think you have all the information you need, though, something else comes up to completely knock you off balance. The story is compelling and well-paced, a perfect mixture of high tension and moments of calm. The Mark of the Dragonfly¬†captivated me at every turn.

In all honesty, I enjoyed this book almost more than I expected to. The level of complexity is incredible. If you can get your hands on this book (or The Secrets of Solace!) I would certainly recommend you read it.

Yours in love and literature, Page.

Content warnings: near-death experiences, mentions of blood

Thanks for reading! Check out my Instagram (@page.turner.omnibus) to see what I’ll be reviewing next!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.