Distributors Wanted
Contact us today!
Learn More >>
May 28, 2020
None of Them Are Normal
by Page Turner

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children: Summary

Jacob’s grandfather always told him stories of the home for strange children in Wales. In the wake of tragedy, Jacob goes out to find the home and whatever secrets it may reveal.

Hollow City: Summary

Miss Peregrine is horribly ill, forcing Jacob and the others to go to London in hopes of finding a cure. What they really find, though, may be more than they’re prepared to handle.

Library of Souls: Summary

Jacob discovers a strange ability that may be the key to saving his friends. The problem lies in finding and reaching them before time runs out.

A Map of Days: Summary

Everyone thought that life was back to normal – or as normal as it could be, at least. But the discovery of more of Jacob’s grandfather’s secrets opens up a whole new may throw this new normal into chaos all over again.


I’ve never read anything quite like the Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children series. While not every aspect is 100% unique, the manner in which the story is written twists these aspects in a completely new direction. The depth of this world is amazing as well. As soon as you think you understand it, something new comes up that throws everything off its axis. I also love the way that descriptions pair with the images in the book to truly immerse the reader into this world. If you’re looking for a series that blends horror, history, and superhuman ability, this is the series for you.

Yours in love and literature, Page.

Check out @page.turner.omnibus on Instagram to see what I’m up to!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.